wellness
skip to navigation | skip to content
home

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions  :  Administration  :  Human Resources  :  Benefits / Insurance  :  Wellness Incentive
2020 Wellness Program for LPSS Employees!!
Bee Well!
 
 
The LPSS Insurance Department has partnered with Blue Cross Blue Shield and Lafayette General Medical Center to bring to our employees a comprehensive wellness program. 
We are continuing the incentive for our employees on the group health plan to participate in LPSS's Employee Wellness Program.  Employees and their covered spouses who earn 100 wellness points between January 1 and December 15, 2019, will earn a $250 reduction of their individual deductibles in 2020.  This means you can count any activities in which you participated from the beginning of 2019.  Start by downloading the detailed instruction sheet .  The steps to achieve you lower deductible in 2020 are listed below.
1. Complete the online health assessment on the employee wellness portal at www.2step.bepurewellness.com
2.  Participate in the wellness screening at your work site (dates of screenings listed below) and enter the information on the employee wellness portal. 
3.  Complete other wellness activities listed on the instruction sheet and document it on the employee wellness portal. 

 

If you do not have a computer at home, contact the wellness ambassador at your work site, and that individual will provide a computer where you can complete the assessment.  A list of the wellness ambassadors and instructions for completing the online questionnaire are below.  Check the schedule below to find your site's testing date and the campaign code for completing your online PHA.  Watch for a notice from your wellness ambassador regarding the on-site testing at your work site.  Please take advantage of this FREE offering.  .

Lafayette General Medical Center Wellness staff will be conducting the on-site biometric testing for all of our schools and departments.  Remember: this is a fasting test.  
 
Note to Wellness Ambassadors: To schedule biometric testing for your site, call Morgan Sonnier at 337-356-6705 or email her at mlsonnier@lgh.org.
Information on the wellness program for retirees can be found on the retiree information page on this site or by entering www.lpssonline.com/retirees in your browser.
 
 
School/Work SiteWellness Coordinator
 E-mail address
Testing Date

 Acadian Middle SchoolRaymond Roebuck
rmroebuck@lpssonline.com
 10/4/2019

 Acadiana High School
 Anna LeBlanc
 ahleblanc@lpssonline.com  
 Baranco Elementary School
 Mia Crisler
 mecrisler@lpssonline.com

 


 Billeaud Elementary School
 Donna Denais
 djdenais@lpssonline.com  
Boucher Elementary School
 Linda Randell
 lmrandell@lpssonline.com 
 
Broadmoor Elementary School
Sheila Guillot
scguillot@lpssonline.com

 
Broussard Middle School
Michelle Lakhotia
 mrlakhotia@lpssonline.com 
 
Lerosen Campus
 Steve Fruge
 safruge@lpssonline.com10/16/2019
 
Carencro Heights Elementary School
 Lynn Dodds
 lmdodds@lpssonline.com10/15/2019

 Carencro High School
 Sarah Meyer
 slmeyer@lpssonline.com9/26/2019
 
 Carencro Middle School
 Claire Black
 ceblack@lpssonline.com
 
 Central Office
 Mona Bernard
 mbernard@lpssonline.com12/3/2019
 
Charles Burke Elementary School
 Jason Hadley
 jahadley@lpssonline.com

Child Nutrition Services Office
 Celeste Finney
 chfinney@lpssonline.com10/25/2019
 
Comeaux High School
 Blaise Talbot
 batalbot@lpssonline.com
10/18/2019
 
Drexel Elementary School
 Dwayne Olivier
 djolivier@lpssonline.com11/19/2019
 
 Duson Elementary School
 Connie Hanks
 cmhanks@lpssonline.com
 
 Early College Academy
 Melissa Mistrot
 mamistrot@lpssonline.com
 
 Edgar Martin Middle School
Kay Blanchet
dkblanchet@lpssonline.com
11/7/2019

Ernest Gallet Elementary School
Danika Richard
 dlrichard@lpssonline.com10/29/2019
 
 Evangeline Elementary School
 
 10/9/2019
 
 G T Lindon Elementary School
 Nicole Dupuis
 ngdupuis@lpssonline.com

 J. W. Faulk Elementary School
 
 

 J. Wallace James Elementary School
 Donna Girouard
 dmgirouard@lpssonline.com11/6/2019

 Judice Middle School
 Shantel Hebert
 sehebert@lpssonline.com

 L Leo Judice Elementary School
 Loretta Phillips
llphillips@lpssonline.com10/2/2019

 L. J. Alleman Middle School
 Bonnie Smith
 bcsmith@lpssonline.com10/8/2019

 Lafayette High School
 Lucy Harrington
 lsharrington@lpssonline.com

 Lafayette Middle School
Jeanella Batiste
 jbbatiste@lpssonline.com11/5/2019

 Live Oak Elementary School
 Yvette LeBlanc
 yleblanc@lpssonline.com

10/11/2019


 Milton Elementary/Middle School
 Hayley Forsthoff
 hcforsthoff@lpssonline.com

 Myrtle Place Elementary School

 12/5/2019

 David Thibodaux STEM Magnet Academy
 Leslie Sisk
 lpsisk@lpssonline.com

 Northside High School
 Chance Romero
 caromero@lpssonline.com11/21/2019

 Ossun Elementary School
 Brian Langlinais
 blanglinais@lpssonline.com11/4/2019
 
 Paul Breaux Middle School
 Karen Gutsmiedl
 kguts@lpssonline.com10/28/2019
 
 Middlebrook Elementary School
 Marria Hall
 mbhall01@lpssonline.com10/7/2019
 
 Prairie Elementary School
 Holly Napolitano
 hmnapolitano@lpssonline.com12/6/2019
 
 Ridge Elementary School
 Cade Soileau
 dcsoileau@lpssonline.com11/22/2019
 
 S. J. Montgomery Elementary School
 Paige Broussard
prbroussard@lpssonline.com
11/14/2019
 
 Nathaniel P Moss Office
 Ellen Braquet
 mebraquet@lpssonline.com10/14/2019
 
 E J Sam Accelerated School
 Dana Denais dsalleman@lpssonline.com  
 Scott Middle School
 Leah Guillory
 lguillory@lpssonline.com

 Southside High School
 Julie Dawson
 jadawson@lpssonline.com  
 W.D. Smith Career Center
 Tamara Broussard
 tmbroussard@lpssonline.com

 Truman Early Childhood Education  Center
Becky Atkinson
 rfatkinson@lpssonline.com10/22/2019
 
 Vermilion Conference Center
 Becky Menard
bgmenard@lpssonline.com

 Westside Elementary School
 Annette Fontenot
 amfontenot@lpssonline.com11/8/2019
 
 Woodvale Elementary School
Melodie Gallet magallet@lpssonline.com
 
 Youngsville Middle School
 Amanda Guillory
 alguillory@lpssonline.com12/4/2019