skip to navigation | skip to content
L Leo Judice

Home  :  Schools  :  Elementary Schools  :  L Leo Judice  :  Upcoming Events

                UPCOMING EVENTS
                       2017-2018
Red = days off    
Blue = Reading Celebrations/Reading Event
Green = PBIS Events
Purple = STATE TESTING
Orange = Field Trips
Pink = Progress Reports & Report Cards
Burgundy = Awards Programs


NINE WEEKS PERIODS
1st:  8/9 - 10/10
2nd: 10/11 - 12/22
3rd:  1/8 - 3/14
4th:  3/15 - 5/22

Progress Reports:  9/8, 11/14, 2/7, 4/23
Report Cards:  10/17, 1/12, 3/21, 5/23


          August 2017

  • Monday, Aug. 7: Meet & Greet 8:00 am - 8:45 am
  • Wednesday, August 9: Students 1st Day
                                K Testing Begins 
  • Monday, Aug. 14: AR testing begins for Reading Rodeo
         Kindergarten Girls Report to school
  • Tuesday, Aug. 15: Kindergarten Boys Report to School
  • Wed., Aug. 16: All Kindergarten Students Report to School
  • Friday, Aug. 18:  PBIS Kickoff Celebration -Theme: BIRDS
  • Wed., Aug. 23: Open House
    5:30pm:  K, 1, & 4
    6:15pm: PTC MEETING (Cafeteria)
    7:00pm: 2, 3, & 5
  • Fri., Aug. 25: Spirit Shirt Sales end
  • Tuesday, Aug. 29:  FALL PICTURES
  • Thur., Aug. 31: New Parent Coffee
                  

    September 2017
  • Labor Day- No School, Sept. 4
  • Sept. 14: NEW PARENT COFFEE 8:15AM-9:00AM
  • Nature Station
    Sept. 18: Mahler
    Sept. 19: Didier
    Sept. 20: Welch
  • Wed., Sept. 20:  Spirit Night at Buffalo Wild Wings
  • Thursday, Sept 28: Author visit- Matt de la Pena @ Lafayette Public Library  @ 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm
    5:45PM- Tour of the library

    October 2017
  • Mon., Oct. 2:  PBIS Sports Day (eligible students)
    Picture Make-up Day
  • Fri., Oct. 6: Deadline to meet reading goal
  • Mon., Oct. 9: 2nd 9-weeks reading goal begins
    Fall Fest armbands go on sale

  • Tue., Oct. 10:  PBIS Free Recess (eligible students)
  • Fri., Oct. 13: Charlie's Reading Rodeo/1st 9-weeks reading celebration
  • Wed., Oct. 18:  FALL FEST
  • Thursday, Oct. 19: Parent/Teacher Conferences
  • Fall Break: Fri., Oct. 20
  • Wed., Oct. 25 - Tue., Oct. 31:  Red Ribbon Week

    November 2017
  • Wed., Nov. 1: District Inservice (No school for students)
  • Thursday, Nov. 2: PBIS Camouflage Day (eligible students)
  • Thur., Nov. 16:  Kindergarten Feast (10 AM)
  • Thanksgiving Holidays: Nov. 20-24/No School
  • Thursday, Nov. 30:  Booktalks (grades 2-5)

    December 2017
  • Fri., Dec. 1: Book Fair Preview Day
    PBIS Superhero & Princess Day (eligible students)
  • Mon-Fri., Dec. 4-8: Book Fair Shopping
  • Tuesday, Dec. 5: Late Night @ the Book Fair 5-7pm
  • Fri., Dec. 8:  Deadline for AR Social (4th & 5th graders)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12: Deadline to reach AR goal for Santa Paws
  • Wed., Dec. 13: 3rd 9-weeks reading goal begins
  • Wed., Dec. 13: Parent/Teacher Conferences
  • Fri., Dec. 15: Winter Reading Celebration: Read with Santa Paws/ Wear Holiday shirt & jeans
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19-Thursday, Dec. 21: Bowl-A-Thon
  • Fri., Dec. 22: PBIS Pajama Day (eligible students)
    Christmas Parties
  • Christmas Holidays: Dec. 25 -Jan. 5 /No School
  • Monday, Jan. 8 - RETURN TO SCHOOL

    January 2018
  • Thursday, Jan. 11:  AR Social 4th & 5th graders (6-8pm)
  • Mon., Jan, 15: Martin Luther King Day/NO SCHOOL

    February 2018
  • Thursday, Feb. 1: PBIS Mardi Gras Shirt (eligible students)
  • Fri., Feb. 9: Jump Rope 4 Heart
  • Mardi Gras Break: Feb. 12, 13, 14
  • Fri., Feb. 16: PBIS Dance

    March/April 2018
  • March 1:  PBIS Free Dress (eligible students)
  • Friday, March 2:  Deadline to reach 3rd 9-weeks reading goal & deadline for AR Social
  • Monday, March 5: Begins 4th 9-weeks reading goal
  • Friday, March 9:  Book Fair Preview Day
            Kindergarten Registration

  • Monday-Friday: March 12-16: BOOK FAIR SHOPPING
  • Tuesday, March 13: Book Fair night 5-7pm
  • Thursday, March 15:  PBIS Free Recess (eligible students)
  • Friday, March 23: Sir Charles & the Nights of L. Leo 4th 9-weeks reading celebration
  • Thursday, March 29:  Book Character Parade (8:30am)
    Easter Parties
  • Friday, March 30-April 6: Spring Break
  • Tuesday, April 10: PBIS ANIMAL PRINT (eligible students)
  • Thursday, April 12: AR Social (eligible 4th & 5th graders) 6-8pm
  • TESTING WEEK:  Monday, April 30 - Tuesday, May 4

    May 2018
  • Testing Week: April 30 - May 4
  • Friday, May 4: Deadline to reach AR goal for 4th 9 weeks
  • Thur., May 10: 5th Grade Field Trip to Nasa
                          4th Grade Field Trip to New Orleans
  • Friday, May 11: Pirate Reading Celebration (eligible students)
  • Monday, May 14:  Top AR Readers Luncheon
  • Tue., May 15: Library Workers' Field Trip
  • Wed., May 17:  PBIS FREE RECESS (eligible students)
  • Friday, May 18: Field Day
  • Tue., May 22:
    Awards
    2nd grade @ 8:30am/L. Leo Judice Cafeteria
    3rd grade @ 11:00am/L. Leo Judice Cafeteria
    1st grade @ 1:30pm/L. Leo Judice Cafeteria
  • Wed., May 23: Students Last Day
    4th Grade Awards @ 8:30am

  • Thursday, May 24: Report Cards Mailed/Last Day for Teachers

    updated 8/21/17

    Please call the office or email with any questions or concerns, 521-7710 or mmlemaire@lpssonline.com