skip to navigation | skip to content

Home  :  News
District News & Information

Back to Articles

Teacher Advisory Panel Announced

Lafayette Parish School System Superintendent Irma Trosclair is pleased to announce the panelists for the 2020-2021 Teacher Advisory Panel.

Sarah Arceneaux
Jennifer Cedillo
Shannon Crumlish
Heather Deshotel
Elizabeth DeWitt
Nicole Falgout
Erica Fuselier
Danielle Henry
William Hochkeppel
Kiley Leonard
Karma Lindon
De’Marcus McQuain
Marissa Miller
Bobbi Porter
Dana Rivera
Adrienne Tidwell
Samantha Webre

Superintendent Trosclair formed this panel to work collaboratively with teachers to gain insight from their perspectives when making decisions that affect the classroom. Together, the group will work to move the district forward.

“I spent many years in the classroom and it is important to me to remain informed about topics that impact our teachers and students from the folks on the front line. I value their perspective, our teachers have a voice and I want them to know and feel they are heard,” states Trosclair.

The panel consists of a diverse group of educators from various grade levels and academic specialties. The group is expected to meet quarterly and will hold their introductory meeting mid-May.