skip to navigation | skip to content

Home  :  News
District News & Information

Back to Articles

LPSS Teachers Named as Top Finalists for Lafayette Education Foundation 2020 Teacher Awards

LPSS is proud to share that two teachers were named as top finalists at the Lafayette Education Foundation Teacher Awards during a ceremony at the Heymann Center.  The two teachers are
middle school top finalist Jason Muller who teaches seventh-grade social studies at L.J. Alleman and high school top finalist Karla Landry who is a special education teacher at Ovey Comeaux.
"All of our finalists this year represent the thousands of dedicated teachers making a significant difference in Lafayette Parish. LEF is honored to shine a little light on the hard work these educators do year round," Executive Director Abigail Falgout said.
The process began with 1,085 Lafayette Parish teachers nominated by peers, students or parents. LPSS has 11 finalists on stage and numerous nominees throughout the district. Please help us in congratulating everyone.

Photos by Paul Kieu