skip to navigation | skip to content

Home  :  About LPSS  :  Divisions

Office of the Superintendent

Superintendent- Irma D. Trosclair

  • Associate Superintendent - Francis Touchet

    - Chief Academic Officer - Dr. Mark Rabalais

    - Chief Administrative Officer - Jennifer Gardner

    - Transformation Zone Officer - Tracy Hypolite

  • Assistant Superintendent - Business Services- Billy Guidry

  • Director of Risk Management - Desiree' D. Early

  • Public Information Officer - Allison Dickerson


Chief Administrative Officer -
Jennifer Gardner

  • Supervisor of Transportation- Jonathon Watson

  • Director of Middle and Secondary Schools- Kathy Aloisio

  • Director of Elementary Schools- Janine LaFleur

  • Director of Accountability and Technology- Tom Spencer

  • Supervisor of Child Welfare and Attendance- Steve Fruge'

  • Supervisor of Nursing Health Services- Julie Buller, RN

  • Director of Career and Technical Education and Lafayette Magnet Academies- Larry Alexander

  • Director of Employee Services- John Mouton

  • Coordinator of Student Placement and Counseling Services- Tonya Hebert, Sonia Hartley

  • Webmaster- Blaine Bearb



Chief Academic Officer -
Dr. Mark Rabalais

  • Director of District Improvement-

  • Director of Special Education- Holly Ortego

  • Director of Early Childhood- Christine Duay

  • Director of Federal Programs- Latikka Magee

  • Math/Science Specialist- Jamie Hebert

  • Art/Music/Media Center Specialist- Paget Guidry

  • K-5 ELA & Library Science Specialist- Catherine Guillory

  • Secondary ELA, Library Science (6-12) Specialist- Randy Bernard

  • Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health- Nic Jeffers

  • Curriculum Administrator- Stephanie Reiners

  • 504/RTI/Dyslexia Diagnostician- Pam Dehm

  • ESL Program Manager- Janie Ellison

  • Science Program Manager- Suzanne Prince

  • GEARUP Project Director - Traci Aucoin

Business Services

Assistant Superintendent - Business Services-
Billy Guidry, CPA


  • Director of Finance- Matt Dugas

  • Supervisor of Budget and Accounting- Stephanie Richard

  • School Accounting Auditor and Internal Control Officer- Leah Tapo

  • Purchasing Agent- Lee Francis

  • Warehouse Coordinator- Brice Villard

  • Director of Sales Tax- Stacey Ashy

  • Director of Child Nutrition- Renee Sherville, MS, RD, LDN

  • Print Shop Supervisor- Rick Gary

  • Director of Risk Management- Desireé Early

  • Director of Planning and Facilities- Kyle Bordelon

  • Administrative Office Coordinator- Lisa B. Breaux

  • Clerical Assistant (1/2)- Phyllis Collette