wellness
skip to navigation | skip to content
home

2016 Wellness Program for LPSS Employees!!
Bee Well!
 
 
The LPSS Insurance Department has partnered with Blue Cross Blue Shield and Lafayette General Medical Center to bring to our employees a comprehensive wellness program. 
We are continuing the incentive for our employees on the group health plan to participate in LPSS's Employee Wellness Program.  Employees and their covered spouses who earn 100 wellness points between January 1 and December 15, 2016, will earn a $250 reduction of their individual deductibles in 2016.  This means you can count any activities in which you participated from the beginning of 2015.  Star by downloading the detailed instruction sheet .  The steps to achieve you lower deductible in 2016 are listed below.
1. Complete the online health assessment on the employee wellness portal at www.2step.bepurewellness.com
2.  Participate in the wellness screening at your work site (dates of screenings listed below) and enter the information on the employee wellness portal. 
3.  Complete other wellness activities listed on the instruction sheet and document it on the employee wellness portal. 

 

If you do not have a computer at home, contact the wellness ambassador at your work site, and that individual will provide a computer where you can complete the assessment.  A list of the wellness ambassadors and instructions for completing the online questionnaire are below.  Check the schedule below to find your site's testing date and the campaign code for completing your online PHA.  If your school has completed testing for the 2015-2016 school year, check back in the fall to find out the 2016-2017 testing schedule.  Please take advantage of this FREE offering.  .

Lafayette General Medical Center Wellness staff will be conducting the on-site biometric testing for all of our schools and departments.  Remember: this is a fasting test.  
 
Note to Wellness Ambassadors: To schedule biometric testing for your site, call Jenny Monceaux at 337-289-8480 or email her at jemonceaux@lgmc.com.
Information on the wellness program for retirees can be found on the retiree information page on this site or by entering www.lpssonline.com/retirees in your browser.
 
 
School/Work SiteWellness Coordinator
 E-mail address
Testing Date

 Acadian Middle SchoolCharlotte Guidry
clguidry@lpssonline.com
 

 Acadiana High School
 Anna LeBlanc
 ahleblanc@lpssonline.com

 2/27/2017


Boucher Elementary School
 Linda Randell
 lmrandell@lpssonline.com 
 
Broadmoor Elementary School
 Phyllis Broussard
 pdbroussard@lpssonline.com
 
Broussard Middle School
Michelle Lakhotia
 mrlakhotia@lpssonline.com 
 
Lerosen Campus
 Steve Fruge
 safruge@lpssonline.com
 
Carencro Heights Elementary School
 Kellie Raxsdale
 krraxsdale@lpssonline.com

 Carencro High School
 Sarah Meyer
 slmeyer@lpssonline.com
 
 Carencro Middle School
 Lawanda Courville
 lmcourville@lpssonline.com
 
 Central Office
 Mona Bernard
 mbernard@lpssonline.com
 
Charles Burke Elementary School
 Jason Hadley
 jahadley@lpssonline.com

Child Nutrition Services Office
 Celeste Hay
 cahay@lpssonline.com
 
Comeaux High School
 Blaise Talbot
 batalbot@lpssonline.com

 
Drexel Elementary School
 Dwayne Olivier
 djolivier@lpssonline.com
 
 Duson Elementary School
 Connie Hanks
 cmhanks@lpssonline.com
 
 Early College Academy
 Melissa Mistrot
 mamistrot@lpssonline.com
 
 Edgar Martin Middle School
Kay Blanchet
dkblanchet@lpssonline.com


Ernest Gallet Elementary School

 
 
 Evangeline Elementary School
 Mark Gosnell
 mkgosnell@lpssonline.com
 
 G T Lindon Elementary School
 Nicole Dupuis
 ngdupuis@lpssonline.com

 J. W. Faulk Elementary School
 Cade Soileau
 dcsoileau@lpssonline.com

 J. Wallace James Elementary School
 Donna Girouard
 dmgirouard@lpssonline.com

 Judice Middle School
 Alisa Smith
 aasmith@lpssonline.com

 L Leo Judice Elementary School
 Loretta Phillips
llphillips@lpssonline.com

 L. J. Alleman Middle School
 Bonnie Smith
 bcsmith@lpssonline.com

 Lafayette High School
 Lucy Harrington
 lsharrington@lpssonline.com4/20/2016 @ 6am

 Lafayette Middle School
Amy DesOrmeaux
 ardesormeaux@lpssonline.com

 Live Oak Elementary School
 Yvette LeBlanc
 yleblanc@lpssonline.com

 Milton Elementary/Middle School
 Melisa Blundell
 mnblundell@lpssonline.com

 Myrtle Place Elementary School
Dustin Lamartina
 djlamartina@lpssonline.com

 David Thibodaux STEM Magnet Academy
 Leslie Sisk
 lpsisk@lpssonline.com

Moss Preparatory School
 Dana Denais
 dsalleman@lpssonline.com

 Northside High School
 Clarissa Johnson
 cmjohnson01@lpssonline.com

 Ossun Elementary School
 Brian Langlinais
 blanglinais@lpssonline.com
 
 Paul Breaux Middle School
 Karen Gutsmiedl
 kguts@lpssonline.com
 
 Plantation Elementary School
 Marria Hall
 mbhall01@lpssonline.com
 
 Prairie Elementary School
 Holly Napolitano
 hmnapolitano@lpssonline.com
 
 Ridge Elementary School
 Constance Robinson
 crrobinson@lpssonline.com
 
 S. J. Montgomery Elementary School
 Fran Dupuis
fadupuis@lpssonline.com

 
 Sales Tax Office
 Ellen Braquet
 mabraquet@lpssonline.com
 
 Scott Middle School
 Leah Fontenot
 lfontenot@lpssonline.com

 W.D. Smith Career Center
 Tamara Broussard
 tmbroussard@lpssonline.com

 Truman Early Childhood Development Center
Becky Ohlenforst
 bsohlenforst@lpssonline.com
 
 Vermilion Conference Center
 Becky Menard
bgmenard@lpssonline.com4/28/2016; 7am-11am
 
 Westside Elementary School
 Annette Fontenot
 amfontenot@lpssonline.com
 
 Woodvale Elementary School
 Maggie Lebas
 melebas@lpssonline.com
 
 Youngsville Middle School
 Amanda Guillory
 alguillory@lpssonline.com