skip to navigation | skip to content
J.W. Faulk Elementary

Home  :  Schools  :  Elementary Schools  :  J.W. Faulk Elementary  :  Faculty and Staff
Faculty & Staff

We are so proud of our teachers and administrators at JW Faulk. We think they are among the best in the state.

Every J.W. Faulk teacher is state certified and has earned a bachelor's degree.

Our team at J.W. Faulk is committed to the continuing education that helps us teach your children using the most progressive and effective techniques available.

We appreciate the faith you have placed in us and we are working hard to reward that trust with a great education for the children of J.W. Faulk. 






ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM


Jamilah Hicks
- Principal
jdhicks@lpssonline.com

Alyssa Messa - Assistant Principal

 Heidi Broussard - Academic/Behavior Coordinator
hbbroussard@lpssonline.com

Dawn Weimer - Curriculum Coordinator K - 2nd
dmweimer@lpssonline.com

Jacque Toliver - Curriculum Coordinator 3rd - 5th
jvtoliver@lpssonline.com
 

CLERICAL STAFF

Christina Papillion - Secretary
cppapillion@lpssonline.com


PRE KINDERGARTEN 4

Erica Dugas
eedore@lpssonline.com

Ginger Breaux - paraprofessional

Dana McDowell
dwmcdowell@lpssonline.com

Sandra Jean-Batiste - paraprofessional

Sharon Sinegal - paraprofessional
smsinegal@lpssonline.com

Rutanya Young
rmyoung@lpssonline.com

Bernadette Steven - paraprofessional


KINDERGARTEN


Jennifer Broussard

jrbroussard@lpssonline.com

Meagan Didier (Targeted Kindergarten)
mmgoudeau@lpssonline.com

Annette Tyler - paraprofessional

Mary Graham
mmgraham@lpssonline.com

Caroline Hamlin
cmhamlin@lpssonline.com

Catherine Sciarrillo
cmsciarrillo@lpssonline.com

FIRST GRADE

Telecia Broussard

tmbroussard02@lpssonline.com

Victoria Hasling
vkhasling@lpssonline.com

Michelle Nelson
mrguidry@lpssonline.com

Frances Rami

Jessica Thompson
jlthompson@lpssonline.com

Sarah Sanders

 

SECOND GRADE

Paquita Benoit
ppbenoit@lpssonline.com

Viginia Bob
vybob@lpssonline.com

Jennifer Hanks
jrhanks@lpssonline.com

Caitlin Harris
cmharris@lpssonline.com

Ja'Neen Jenkins
jsjenkins@lpssonline.com
 

THIRD GRADE

Chandra Dural

Erica Fuselier

Julia Harris

Megan Johnson
mdjohnson@lpssonline.com

Chandra Traxler
cctraxler@lpssonline.com


FOURTH GRADE


Casey Papillion
cabroussard01@lpssonline.com

Chasity Perrodin


Stacy Stutes
shutchinson@lpssonline.com


Kandice Theriot

FIFTH GRADE

Marcia Hardy -- English/Language Arts & Social Studies
mxhardy@lpssonline.com

Ann Gatti -- English/Language Arts & Social Studies
pagatti@lpssonline.com

Torrey Landry -- Math & Science
ttlandry@lpssonline.com

Jan Menard -- self contained
cjmenard@lpssonline.com

Lauren Mullins -- Math & Science


SPECIAL EDUCATION

Michelle Matt 
mnmatt@lpssonline.com

Betty Dalcour - paraprofessional

Sara Gros
sagros@lpssonline.com

Druscilla Paul - paraprofessional

Kathleen Davis - paraprofessional 

Susan Edney
seedney@lpssonline.com

Britni Guilbeau
brguilbeau@lpssonline.com


 PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Robin Crutchfield

Neil Alfred - paraprofessional

Cade Soileau

Elise Batiste - paraprofessional

Macklyn Domingue - itinerant coach

Phyllis Derouen - itinerant paraprofessional

AUXILIARY
Wanda Armstrong, Chorus
wbarmstrong@lpssonline.com

Kim Prejean, Librarian
kdprejean@lpssonline.com

Qiana Washington, Librarian's clerk

Celeste Scott, Visual Art Teacher
cescott@lpssonline.com

MENTAL HEALTH


Chastity Craven - PreK - 1st counselor
cecraven@lpssonline.com

Gabrielle Mergist
gamergist@lpssonline.com

Nekira Williams - 4th & 5th counselor
nrwilliams@lpssonline.com

Julie Mouton - Social Worker
jmmouton@lpssonline.com

ACADEMIC SUPPORT STAFF


Vergie Chaisson - tutor
Karen Gary - RTI
Patricia Polk - tutor

ISS
Shauniki Davis
sbdavis@lpssonline.com


CAFETERIA STAFF

Jessica Dickerson - manager
Anita Bond
Johnnie Broussard
Freda Calais
Lena Hebert
Barbara Neville

 

CUSTODIAL STAFF

Allen Hopkin - head custodian
Christine Woods

Tyler Sinegal